Home Page


The Governing Body is made up of Governors who are unpaid volunteers from various walks of life and are appointed to work in partnership with the school's senior leadership team.  


Governors statutory guidance requires The ‘board of governors’ to operate at a strategic level, leaving the Headteacher and senior school leaders responsible and accountable to it for the operational day-to-day running of the school.


To do this Governors visit school frequently, examine reports, review policies and compare data and best practice with other schools. The Governors ask questions and challenge practices to support school improvement.


The Governors focus strongly on three core functions:

  • setting the vision and strategic direction of school;
  • holding the Headteacher to account for its educational performance; and
  • ensuring financial resources are well spent


If you wish to discuss any issues raised in the Full Governing Body minutes please contact our Chair of Governors, Mrs Mary Jenkin, via the school email address.
Sarah Jones, Headteacher
Mary Jenkin, Chair of Governors
Sam Carter, Vice Chair of Governors
Suzi Alexander, Governor.
Chris Carson, Governor. Chair of Finance Committee
Will Franklin, Governor
Giles Tully, Governor
Marianna Shackcloth, Staff Governor